top of page

My Blog: One Year Review

Updated: Jun 25, 2023

It's crazy to say this but it's been a year (and a bit) since I began this blog! Time goes by so quickly, and sadly I haven't been as committed to this as much as I wanted to be, but hopefully adult life won't get in the way too much and I can focus on my blog a bit more! This post is going to be a general review of my blog; seeing what posts did well, which posts did not-so-well, and what blog posts I have planned for the future!

My Most-Viewed Post: My First Blog Post!

I find it quite unusual how my most-viewed post is my first blog post, but it's possible that people were just curious to see what my blog is all about! I'm hoping that as I gain experience as a blogger, my most recent posts will have the most views.

I'm quite sad to say that that one of my least-viewed posts is from another blogger. It seems that I need to work more on my promotion skills! If you haven't yet read it and you're a film fan, please check it out! Juliette writes amazing content and is an amazing person, she also happens to be the Editor in Chief of the literary magazine Nightingale and Sparrow.

I have two most-liked posts both with 3 likes each. This may not sound like many likes but this is based on likes from my website itself and not from social media. I think my home after university post did well as it was posted with good timing as other graduates would've been experiencing the same feelings at the time. Kay's guest post did well as she really promoted it (her guest post has the most amount of comments too)! I imagine quite a few of her followers visited the post and some gave it a like. I would like to be able to gain more likes on posts however I feel the system that the site runs puts people off liking and commenting on posts as you have to create an account on here in order to interact with posts. Hopefully if I'm more consistent with my blog I'll be able to gain more regular blog visitors and they'll make an account (you can do it now - it's free!).

Posts I Have Planned for the Future:

  • My trip around California - in October it'll be a year since I've travelled California so it's about time I wrote a post about it!

  • Easy ways in which you can reduce the amount of single-use plastic you use - based on my own experiences and products I've used.

  • Why paper straws won't save the world - my opinion on what we really need to do to fight climate change and do better for our world.

  • 100 Bucket List Films #2 and #3 - I continue my series of film reviews from our family 100 bucket-list films poster.

  • Post-university depression - I would like to write about my experiences of post-university depression (although I've never been diagnosed with anything, I know that I've experienced negative emotions as a result of being out of university) and why we should talk about it more.

I have more blog posts planned for the next year but these are the main ones! I am hoping to post at least once every two weeks which doesn't sound like much but it's a start to consistency - I hope you'll check-in every fortnight for new posts!


Which of my blog posts is your favourite? What kind of content would you like to see? Are you excited for any of my posts planned for the future? Let me know in the comments below!


Scribble to you soon,

Scarlett x

66 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page